National Merit Scholar Finalists

Megan Babowicz, Dylan Prather and Andrew Tye were notified this week that they advanced to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholar competition.  
Of the 1.6 million entrants, some 50,000 with the highest PSAT/NMSQT® Selection Index scores (calculated by doubling the sum of the Reading, Writing and Language, and Math Test scores) qualify for recognition in the National Merit® Scholarship Program.  Of those 50,000, approximately 15,000 will progress to be semifinalists.  You can learn more about the National Merit Scholar Program by visiting their website.